Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Pain Institute of Southern Arizona

Pain Management & Pain Medicine located in Tucson, AZ and Southern Arizona

301 total reviews

Pain Institute of Southern Arizona always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 301 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Institute of Southern Arizona below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shirley S.
Submitted 12/09/19
Dr corndize is absolutely the best doctor I have ever been too. He explains everything and is very good with the needles. His assistants are very kind and explain what is going on. The gals that check you in our very polite and efficient .
Rachel N.
Submitted 12/09/19
Very nice and knowledgeable doctor. The initial appointment went a little fast but overall I recommend this doctor.
Cynthia H.
Submitted 12/08/19
Linsey was cordial & asked pertinent questions before I saw Dr. C. He was thorough and right to the point; also updating me on other options which were good to be aware of.
Susan L.
Submitted 12/08/19
I started having leg pain in 2012, sometimes mild, sometimes intense. By May of 2019 I had pretty much lost all of my mobility as well. Seven doctors (including Mayo Clinic) and five physical therapists were not able to solve my problem. Following advice from several of the doctors, I went to the Pain Institute of Southern Arizona to get a steroid shot for my spine. Within ten minutes of meeting with me, Dr. Gossler said, “I think you need new hips.” As I hadn’t had any hip pain, I was surprised. Sure enough, X-rays showed that I had “ultra-severe osteoarthritis” in both hips! I had avoided pain clinics, thinking that they were about pills. I now know that a good pain doctor can be exceptional at diagnosis. Thank you Dr. Gossler, for helping me get my life back!
Cheryl H.
Submitted 12/06/19
Great, and thank you very much for welcoming back from hospice. It's great to be out and about the living.
Judith S.
Submitted 12/06/19
Very considerate. Have appt for epidural shots on Tuesday. Thank you
Billy B.
Submitted 12/06/19
She is trying to get to the underlying issues and fix them if possible rather than keep medicating for something that might can be fixed rather than just treating symptoms.
Terry L.
Submitted 12/05/19
The doctor always tell you what he’s doing. Never have to wait long either. Love the doctor.
Manuel V.
Submitted 12/05/19
Good
Marie G.
Submitted 12/05/19
I had a very nice visit. Dr. Chavez answered all my question made very comterful. And listen to to what going on with my back and took his time with me. Thank you Dr.. Chavez
Gregory W.
Submitted 12/04/19
Little wait. Good intake questions prior to exam. Dr Gossler obtained spinal MRI from lab for completeness of info. Good exam and explanation of condition & treatment plan. Appointment set with good date for treatment.
David F.
Submitted 12/04/19
I am grateful that Doctors such as Dr. Gossler exists. When dealing with such matters as spine health and potential spine operations one needs the most expert advice available. Easy to talk to and he listens.
Patricia D.
Submitted 12/03/19
The staff in the front and back are very friendly. The doctor spent time with me and explained what my issue seemed to be. They got me set up for another appointment For less than a week.
Cecilia D.
Submitted 12/03/19
He is excellent and provides information on a normal level so it is understandable.
Robert W.
Submitted 12/03/19
He was very nice and explained all of the options and recommended one and I agreed with his
David C.
Submitted 12/02/19
Very informative and took time to answer my questions
Micki S.
Submitted 12/02/19
So very friendly and reassuring. A pleasure doing business with you.‼
Kenneth D.
Submitted 11/30/19
Everything great, Dr. Cornidez is friendly and professional have recommended him to friends and family
James B.
Submitted 11/28/19
I am visually impaired and I was given a sweet nice lady to help fill out the paper work .
Constance B.
Submitted 11/28/19
Dr. Chavez is forthright and unassuming. His manner is very friendly. At the same time, he is professional and truly is an expert in his field. Above all, he is gentle and kind. I would recommend him to anyone who seeks chronic pain relief.