Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Pain Institute of Southern Arizona

Pain Management & Pain Medicine located in Tucson, AZ and Southern Arizona

509 total reviews

Pain Institute of Southern Arizona always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 509 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Institute of Southern Arizona below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roselyn H.
Submitted 06/03/20
I am very happy with Sylvia Valenzuela. She is professional and courteous and to the point. Everyone at the pain center is friendly and business like. I am completely happy with PISA and I would recommend them to anyone. I have recommended them to quite a few acquaintances in Green Valley. Thank you so much.
Linda A.
Submitted 06/01/20
Always have a pleasant visit with Dr. Cornidez. My Teleheatlh visit was SO convenient and easy to navigate. Dr. C is always caring and kind.
Joanne E.
Submitted 06/01/20
Dr Cornidez is kind, compassionate and professional ...as always. I have regained confidence in PISA again.
William D.
Submitted 05/31/20
Good talk but had to drive to office anyway.
Louise H.
Submitted 05/29/20
Excellent doctor very knowledgeable and well trained staff. Highly recommend Dr. Cornidez.
Thomas P.
Submitted 05/28/20
muy rapido, and efficient. Sincerely hope it takes. thanks/gracias......................Tom
Mary Joan W.
Submitted 05/28/20
Dr. Seelbach is wonderful. So understanding and caring. After reading my current MRI she has decided what to do to help me. She does not want me to have to have surgery. That’s gonna be the last thing that she does for me. God bless her she’s wonderful
Linda A.
Submitted 05/28/20
First Dr. appt. ever on phone. Sylvia always LISTENS to me. She answers all of my questions. Pleasant experience. I do think I should have been told before appt. that I needed to come in for a urine test. Will be away so won’t be able to come in for a week. That delays my medication. Thank you. Linda Arbore
Connie A.
Submitted 05/28/20
Dr.Cubillo is the best. I have not had to see him since 2018 when he treated me for a fracture in my back. I now have another problem and he wanted to address this a.s.a.p. because I am in alot of pain and he truly does not want be to be in pain. So he is eorking hard to be sure I am takin care of fast. I sm very greatful for Dr. Cubillo And his staff.
Margaret M.
Submitted 05/28/20
Always a class act.
Grace A.
Submitted 05/27/20
Dr Cubillo, Pam who monitored my sedation, and another nurse who helped prep me for my procedure were all very caring and did a great job making me comfortable and calm. I just wish the person who scheduled my appointment had told me the office I normal get my shot at Rillito was closed for renovations. I had to call from this office to find out my appointment was at Kolb and Speedway. Thankfully though I was late they were still able to give me my treatment. Due to covid precautions my sister/ride had to wait out in the car and on a 100+ day that was not an optimal situation either.
Albert B.
Submitted 05/27/20
Talking with Sylvia is always a joy. She intently listens to her patients and is so caring. I've never had a problem talking with her. She's that good.
Paul G.
Submitted 05/27/20
Actually, I postponed my appointment, but the PISA organization is very accommodating, understanding, and patient.
Kenneth B.
Submitted 05/26/20
During this Covid 19 Pandemic, it was nice to see such cleanliness and strides being made to protect their patients. Dr. Seelbach was very kind and knowledgeable in her approach to a scared new patient who had no idea what to expect. She explained everything as she did it, and before I knew it I was sitting up. I Hardly felt anything. Thank you Dr. Seelbach. I Highly Recommend to anyone who needs help with Spinal Pain issues.
Helen B.
Submitted 05/21/20
Every time I see Dr. Cornidez I am completely satisfied. He is professional, caring, knowledgeable and cares for his patients from a “whole person” perspective, not just from a pain management perspective. He has helped me tremendously through some great physical challenges; I cannot say enough good things about Dr. C.!!
Nellie C.
Submitted 05/21/20
Although I am not a candidate for Dr. Cubillo's procedure, he gave me a very detailed explanation of my problem, answered my questions, and referred me to a surgeon who can most likely solve my problem. I have a great deal of confidence in Dr. Cubillo and others at the Pain Institute of Southern Arizona.
Ann Z.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Cubillo was warm, reassuring and mentioned options I hadn’t thought of for my on-going cervical pain. He had familiarized himself with my spinal history and will next be consulting with other professionals to develop a course of action. I would recommend Dr. Cubillo in a heartbeat.
LUIS D.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Cornidez listens carefully to my concerns about my back pain and is willing to try different procedures to alleviate my pain
Jordan T.
Submitted 05/18/20
Dr. Cornidez is very professional and listens to what his patients have to say. He takes extra time to explain things and answer questions. I have had several procedures done over the last few years and would highly recommend Dr. Cornidez and his staff if to manage chronic pain issues.
Nancy B.
Submitted 05/16/20
I have found Dr. Cubillo to be honest, professional and caring. I highly recommend him and the staff at the Rosewood St. Pain Center in Tucson.