Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Pain Institute of Southern Arizona

Pain Management & Pain Medicine located in Tucson, AZ and Southern Arizona

509 total reviews

Pain Institute of Southern Arizona always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 509 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Institute of Southern Arizona below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda C.
Submitted 03/21/20
Had a very positive experience. Dr. C and staff were great, shared info. and asked for my questions. Highly recommend.
Harold R.
Submitted 03/21/20
Dr.Cubillo was great. However staff does not communicate well with each other or with Dr. Receptionist tends to be on rude side and inconsiderate of patients
Diana T.
Submitted 03/21/20
Dr. Seelbach is a professional and friendly caring physician. The 4 star rating has to do with scheduling. I initially scheduled to see Dr. Seelbach 12/31/19. Scheduling called me on 12/30/19 and canceled my appointment! I subsequently scheduled over 6 weeks in advance for 3/18/20 at 11:30am. Scheduling called on 3/17/20 and asked if I could move my time to 4:15pm. I was literally the last appointment of the day and staff were leaving before I was seen. My issue is with scheduling to see Dr Seelbach. I have not had problems with scheduling to see the nurse Practitioner Sylvia. This is a problem specifically to do with scheduling with Dr Seelbach.
Chelsea M.
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Cornidez is a wonderful doctor who truly listens to patient concerns, is down to earth and allows patients to be active in their health care choices.
Peter L.
Submitted 03/18/20
Very pleasant, direct and to the point ! Start easy and go hard and deep if necessary !
Shirley D.
Submitted 03/17/20
Very professional. Everyone introduced themselves and explained their role in my examination. The doctor checked with me often to make sure I understood what he was saying and to ask if I had questions.
Patricia W.
Submitted 03/17/20
as a "mature" woman, these days all doctors look to be barely out of high school...dr. cubillo is no exception...setting his appearance aside, he was thorough, considerate, compassionate and understanding of my complicated medical history and current condition...he made me feel at ease and comfortable in laying the foundation for a trusting doctor/patient relationship...as this was my first encounter with dr. cubillo, i truly hope today's appointment demonstrates the type of care i can expect in the future.
Gail G.
Submitted 03/17/20
Dr. Chavez and his staff seemed very caring, considerate and knowledgeable. It put me at ease seeing a new doctor.
Kenny J.
Submitted 03/16/20
I had my first visit with Dr. Chavez today. We decided on a course of action for my chronic low back pain, and I'm happy with the plan. I look forward to working with him in the future.
Kaye A.
Submitted 03/15/20
I have never had anything but a positive experience with the staff at PISA.
Yvonne A.
Submitted 03/11/20
I had the pleasure of meeting Dr Cubillo recently and was very pleased we he and his staff. Everyone was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. Many years ago I had the opportunity to see Dr Gossler as well and also had a wonderful experience with HIM. Just phenomenal experience all around.
Clifford W.
Submitted 03/11/20
Very.. very satisfied with the personal care and high level of medical professionalism by all the staff.
Amber S.
Submitted 03/09/20
I love this doctor! He did spinal injections on me 2012 for my CRPS and it was put into remission. I will not allow another doctor to touch me! He is the type of person who actually sits down and listens to what I have to say, what my pain is doing, where it's radiating and he doesn't just want to mask the pain with pain medication, he actually wants to fix the problem! I have EVERY confidence that once again he will put my CRPS into remission again! Amazing and kind staff!
Brian G.
Submitted 03/08/20
Dr. Chavez is absolutely great. He talks and listens. He answers your questions and explains procedures. I have had pain docs who rush through giving injections without explaining or answering your questions. I highly recommend Dr. Chavez.
Carole C.
Submitted 03/06/20
5 star experience out of 5 stars. great doctor and staff thank you to all
Timothy J.
Submitted 03/05/20
I am so very thankful for Lindsay Carters hard effort and Tamaras care to help me with my pain and daily life!! A great Team with a caring Touch!!! It is so nice to come in and get honest feedback and honest care!!
Barbara M.
Submitted 03/04/20
I was extremely satisfied after my first visit with Dr Cubillo. He was very professional, giving me his full attention. I was especially happy that he treated me as a unique patient instead of assuming that all patients with similar complaints to mine require the same treatment.
MIGUEL P.
Submitted 03/04/20
DR SEELBACH TOOK THE TIME TO GO OVER ALL MY OPTIONS AND WE DECIDED TO DO SHOTS. MY KNEE PAIN WAS GONE WITHIN 2 WEEKS AND I'VE BEEN PAIN FREE FOR OVER A YEAR. I RECOMMEND HER TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.
Eileen M.
Submitted 03/04/20
It was a very nice experience. The staff is always courteous and friendly! Dr. Cubillo is always nice and lets you know the process of what he is doing.
Sherman A.
Submitted 03/04/20
The staff was very friendly and professional. Although the time it took from the initial referral to my appointment was about seven weeks which I think is too long. The next appointment for the treatment was scheduled for about four weeks again which I think is too long. Otherwise the doctor and staff were very very helpful and professional.