Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Pain Institute of Southern Arizona

Pain Management & Pain Medicine located in Tucson, AZ and Southern Arizona

658 total reviews

Pain Institute of Southern Arizona always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 658 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Institute of Southern Arizona below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marlis S.
Submitted 06/22/20
Courteous, professional and prompt. Explained reason for treatment and follow-up. Staff helped with trying to set up virtual visit.
Wendy P.
Submitted 06/22/20
Sylvia is awesome. 5 stars from me.
Linda H.
Submitted 06/20/20
Very good as always
Steve M.
Submitted 06/19/20
Sylvia has it all! Professional, knowledgeable and caring. She is the reason I stayed at PISA when my pain doc left for another practice.
James D.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr. Cornidez has been the best Doctor I have ever had for my pain. He cares I have always recommended him. James D
Kevin D.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr. Seelbach is very caring and professional.
John W.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr.Cubillo is a really great doctor. He listens to your needs and is very responsive. He is a gem. I would wholeheartedly recommend him.
Ann B.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr Cortenez is an excellent Dr.
Carl S.
Submitted 06/17/20
I arrived early and was happy to be treated before my appointment time. The entire staff was friendly and courteous. Thank you Dr. Cubillo and staff.
Ann L.
Submitted 06/17/20
She is extremely knowledgeable, a good listener and conscientiously works with you in making decisions about your health care.
Mercedes D.
Submitted 06/17/20
I absolutely LOVE Dr. Cubillo, He takes his time with me & is always very patient and calm in his explanations. I hate that I can't be in the office but I am glad he can still provide his excellent service!
Linda G.
Submitted 06/17/20
Dr. Cubillo and the staff at the Pain Institute of Southern Arizona are very helpful and attentive. I showed up to my appointment and was taken back immediately. Dr. Cubillo has a very good bedside manner and listens to your concerns.
Kirstin J.
Submitted 06/16/20
I feel so cared for by all the team members. Thank you!!
Sarah D.
Submitted 06/16/20
Dr. Cubillo is amazing. He truly cares for his patients and his staff are friendly.
Noah M.
Submitted 06/16/20
Dr. Cornidez was kind, a good listener, and very professional. He answered all my questions and asked me multiple times if I had any more questions. I didn't feel rushed. He took his time with me. His approach was conservative and realistic and he offered good advice. I will continue care with him and hope for the best!
Andrea W.
Submitted 06/16/20
Very nice.
Ronald F.
Submitted 06/15/20
Dr. Gossler has been my pain management doctor of record since 2002. Without his expertise and understanding, I don't know if I would have been able to cope with the relentless pain of RSD/CRPS as long as I have. For that, I am truly grateful.
Susan L.
Submitted 06/14/20
as always Dr.Cornidez was extremely knowledgeable but most importantly he listened and shows compassion every time I see him.
Brian F.
Submitted 06/12/20
This is a long-to-short term compliment! If you are thinking of living with constant pain or treating it at PISA, think of the relief in getting it treated and think of Dr. Eric Cornidez. My first and somewhat reluctant trip to PISA, years ago, resulted in joy when I was relieved of constant and crippling pain down my right hip and leg that was traced to nerves in my lower spine. I was very appreciative of the courtesy, professionalism, and kindness of Dr. Eric Cornidez and his staff. Knowing this could recur as the spinal nerves reattached, I was expecting to return, and did in the coming years. Each time I got the same relief — and the same wonderful treatment by Dr. Cornidez and his staff. Now, years later, I’m now asking for an appointment again for a recurrence and have complete confidence in the medical care I will receive. What makes Dr. Cornidez stand out? Aside from his personal manner (friendly, courteous, genuinely interested in me as a patient and empathetic), he was exceptional in patiently explaining what my issue was, exactly how the treatment worked and each step in the procedures, and then ensured all my questions were answered. And to my surprise, before I left the recovery area for my ride home he checked again. From the treatments I had at PISA through the years, Dr. Cornidez and his staff always had the same caring manner and high standard of care. Another thing that distinguishes Dr. Cornidez is his focus in what I’d call “the total patient” — he wasn’t focused narrowly on my specific local pain issue, but discussed my overall medical picture and how everything fit together in maintaining my best health. Kudos and many thanks to Dr. Cornidez and his staff.
Brandy T.
Submitted 06/11/20
Besides the wait, it was pleasan .