Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Pain Institute of Southern Arizona

Pain Management & Pain Medicine located in Tucson, AZ and Southern Arizona

658 total reviews

Pain Institute of Southern Arizona always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 658 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Institute of Southern Arizona below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah H.
Submitted 06/11/20
Yesterday was the 2nd x I had an appt. at Southern Pain Institute. I luv my doctor and complete staff... They are all very pleasant..
Joseph M.
Submitted 06/10/20
Awesome friendly knowledgeable empathetic.
Ray M.
Submitted 06/09/20
Friendly and caring staff.
Betty M.
Submitted 06/04/20
I was very happy with my interaction with Sylvia, as always. She is knowledgeable and helpful and listens to what I say and takes my situation into account and responds in a polite and pleasant manner. I highly recommend PISA AND SYLVIA TO ANYONE EXPERIENCING CHRONIC PAIN.
Dell A.
Submitted 06/04/20
My 1st Telemed conference today that I was initially apprehensive about doing. Dr. Cubillo was calming and throughly explain my concerns in the upmost professional manner. For a minute I though I was face to face with him in his office. Thank you for your professionalism. Glad I chose him as my new Doctor.
Philip L.
Submitted 06/04/20
Patient with me, understanding, good communication back to me.
Kimberly H.
Submitted 06/04/20
I love Sylvia! She is very good and understanding.
Hana R.
Submitted 06/04/20
As always, Dr C is through..caring ..a true mensch
Gary B.
Submitted 06/03/20
Video appointment went well.
Roselyn H.
Submitted 06/03/20
I am very happy with Sylvia Valenzuela. She is professional and courteous and to the point. Everyone at the pain center is friendly and business like. I am completely happy with PISA and I would recommend them to anyone. I have recommended them to quite a few acquaintances in Green Valley. Thank you so much.
Linda A.
Submitted 06/01/20
Always have a pleasant visit with Dr. Cornidez. My Teleheatlh visit was SO convenient and easy to navigate. Dr. C is always caring and kind.
Joanne E.
Submitted 06/01/20
Dr Cornidez is kind, compassionate and professional ...as always. I have regained confidence in PISA again.
William D.
Submitted 05/31/20
Good talk but had to drive to office anyway.
Louise H.
Submitted 05/29/20
Excellent doctor very knowledgeable and well trained staff. Highly recommend Dr. Cornidez.
Thomas P.
Submitted 05/28/20
muy rapido, and efficient. Sincerely hope it takes. thanks/gracias......................Tom
Mary Joan W.
Submitted 05/28/20
Dr. Seelbach is wonderful. So understanding and caring. After reading my current MRI she has decided what to do to help me. She does not want me to have to have surgery. That’s gonna be the last thing that she does for me. God bless her she’s wonderful
Linda A.
Submitted 05/28/20
First Dr. appt. ever on phone. Sylvia always LISTENS to me. She answers all of my questions. Pleasant experience. I do think I should have been told before appt. that I needed to come in for a urine test. Will be away so won’t be able to come in for a week. That delays my medication. Thank you. Linda Arbore
Connie A.
Submitted 05/28/20
Dr.Cubillo is the best. I have not had to see him since 2018 when he treated me for a fracture in my back. I now have another problem and he wanted to address this a.s.a.p. because I am in alot of pain and he truly does not want be to be in pain. So he is eorking hard to be sure I am takin care of fast. I sm very greatful for Dr. Cubillo And his staff.
Margaret M.
Submitted 05/28/20
Always a class act.
Grace A.
Submitted 05/27/20
Dr Cubillo, Pam who monitored my sedation, and another nurse who helped prep me for my procedure were all very caring and did a great job making me comfortable and calm. I just wish the person who scheduled my appointment had told me the office I normal get my shot at Rillito was closed for renovations. I had to call from this office to find out my appointment was at Kolb and Speedway. Thankfully though I was late they were still able to give me my treatment. Due to covid precautions my sister/ride had to wait out in the car and on a 100+ day that was not an optimal situation either.